Hermetic Delight | F.A. CULT

French band Hermetic Delight is releasing today their debut album "F.A. CULT" via October Tone Records.

After releasing on May 4 the music video for single Rockstarları, a " rock anthem " sang in turkish words, the band is releasing today F.A. CULT, their first album after ten years of existence, three EPs and countless concerts, in CD, LP and all Digital formats via October Tone Records.

At the end of the 2000s, there lived four musicians in Strasbourg (France) who were wondering how to name their band. They were fond of Siouxsie & The Banshees, Bauhaus, Depeche Mode, the Pixies, the Cure, Wire or Sonic Youth, but all those names were already taken. So they decided to call themselves Hermetic Delight. A name that clicks under the tongue and melts in the mouth, not unlike their own music, between post punk violence and melodic loops, more delicious than hermetic.

Hermetic Delight recorded F.A. Cult with Charles Rowell from Crocodiles on production and under Anna Calvi's guidance.

Hermetic Delight

1. Glassdancers
2. Rockstarları
3. Rockstarları (continued)
4. These Quantic Feelings
5. Le Parfum de la Nuit
6. Holy Sister (2020)
7. A Void
8. Unravel
9. Common Love Square
10. How High Is Your High?

write your comments about the article :: 2020 Jazz News :: home page