Bassist George DeLancey - "Paradise" New Release Feb. 1 - with Lawrence Leathers & More

Paradise, the sophomore release from critically acclaimed bassist/ composer George DeLancey, features a mix of hard swinging original compositions and jazz standards, and a host prominent young New York City jazz players. Release date is February 1st (George DeLancey Music).

The all-star band includes: pianist Tadataka Unno (Jimmy Cobb, Roy Hargrove), saxophonist Caleb Wheeler Curtis (Walking Distance, Orrin Evans), and Lawrence Leathers, the Grammy-winning drummer for Cécile McLorin Salvant.

"George DeLancey understands the entire scope and history of the bass, his playing reflects this and looks towards the future. As a composer, he is without a doubt, one of the most creative melodists of his generation."

- Todd Stoll, Jazz at Lincoln Center
Education, Vice President

George DeLancey - bass
Caleb Wheeler Curtis - alto saxophone
Jonathan Beshay - tenor saxophone, clarinet (4)
Tony Lustig - baritone saxophone, soprano saxophone (1)
Mike Sailors - trumpet, flugelhorn (3)
Robert Edwards - trombone
Tadataka Unno - piano
Lawrence Leathers - drums
Tatum Greenblatt - lead trumpet* (10 only
Ray Cetta - tuba* (10 only)

write your comments about the article :: 2020 Jazz News :: home page