Material Girls | Leather

Material Girls only come out at night. The Atlanta sextet indulge in glam and goth while maintaining a percussive no wave edge on their new album Leather. It's a pointed balance, but the combination comes naturally for these gutter dwelling creatures who cut their teeth on the sweaty Atlanta nightlife, and is enough to summon the ghosts of CBGB and Andy Warhol. The 8 song record explodes with post-modern sleaze and over the course of 30 minutes, the band ride a wave of malaise towards a decrepit paradise.

Material Girls

1. Residual Grimace
2. Ya Ya
3. Wade Into the Creek
4. There She Goes
5. Tightrope
6. Camera Girl
7. Dav's Lament
8. Kill After Kill​

write your comments about the article :: 2018 Jazz News :: home page