Frostburg State University’s Jazz Ensemble to Hold Concert

Music will present a concert by the FSU Jazz Ensemble on Sunday, Nov. 13, in the Pealer Recital Hall in the Performing Arts Center. The director of the ensemble is Steven McKnight.

The program will include “Lament” by J.J. Johnson, arranged by Mike Tomaro; “Alright, Ok, You Win” by Sid Wyche and Mayme Watts, arranged by Sammy Nestico; “Strollin” by Dick Fenno; “Caravan” by Duke Ellington, Irving Mills and Juan Tizol, arranged by Mike Tomaro; “Four” by Miles Davis, arranged by Mark Taylor, “A Brazilian Affair” by Bob Mintzer; “Please Don’t Shoot the Trombone Players” by Andy Clark; and “Hoe-Down” by Oliver Nelson.

The concert is free and open to the public. Donations will be accepted to benefit the victims of hurricanes Katrina and Rita.

write your comments about the article :: © 2005 Jazz News :: home page