Arista Records To Release Santana Live By Request On DVD

On the heels of the release of his 38th album, All That I Am which hits stores yesterday November 1, Arista Records will be releasing Santana's Live By Request DVD in stores November 15th. These releases are the follow up to the Rock & Roll Hall of Famer and Grammy award winning artist's two smash hit records, Supernatural & Shaman, two albums which in a few short years have sold over 30 million copies worldwide.

This DVD presents compelling live performances of tracks from the past two massively successful albums, as well as showcasing outstanding performances of Santana classics.

Live By Request includes several of Santana's unforgettable hits. Showcasing both new and vintage Santana, the DVD highlights several Billboard chart toppers with performances of hit singles "Smooth" with Rob Thomas, "Game Of Love" with Michelle Branch, and "Maria Maria" with Product G&B -- as well as incredible performances of career-defining classics such as "Oye Como Va, " "Evil Ways, " and "Black Magic Woman, " to name a few.

Carlos Santana performs on average over 110 shows a year and this DVD captures one of his many classic concerts, recorded for the award winning show "A&E Live By Request."

Track Listing:

1. Smooth Featuring Rob Thomas
2. Black Magic Woman
3. Yaleo
4. Game of Love Featuring Michelle Branch
5. Oye Como Va
6. Evil Ways
7. Maria Maria Featuring Product G&B
8. Foo Foo
9. Blues Jam
10. Soul Sacrifice
11. Europa
12. Adouma

write your comments about the article :: 2005 Jazz News :: home page