Southern Blues Rockers OTIS To Release Second Album “Eyes Of The Sun”

From the American South, Kentucky, comes a new group of southern blues rock champions, OTIS, who will be releasing their highly anticipated second album on Purple Pyramid Records on September 15th. Executive Produced by Grammy winnning Blues/Rock guitar great Paul Nelson, who is best known for his work with the late Johnny Winter, OTIS's "Eyes Of The Sun" takes blues rock to a higher level!

"If ever there were a band to fill the new top spot in the Jam Blues Rock scene and the void left by loss of groups like the Allman Brothers... 'OTIS' is it. This tight unit of talent from the back woods Kentucky has everything it takes to become one of music's next great classic Blues Rock Bands!"- Paul Nelson

The band has earned accolades from ZZ Top guitarist Billy F. Gibbons who hailed the band's "fine singing, sweet guitar tones...all around enjoyable listening!"

Check out the video for the band's new single "Blind Hawg":

Deep in South Central Kentucky authentic music is alive and well through native musicians who are still testifying to brothers and sisters all around the world. OTIS has taken in a steady diet of Roots, Blues, and Classic Rock and Roll, and created their own unique sound. OTIS draws from the raw electric sounds of Muddy Waters and stirs in a heavy influence of Southern sounds, courtesy of The Allman Brothers Band, Wet Willie, and more. This sums up what the sound of OTIS is musically and gives a glimpse into the sound and soul of the four-piece band.

The members of OTIS consist of Boone Froggett vocals/guitar, Steve Jewell guitar, John Seeley bass, and Andrew Gilpin drums. The members of OTIS share the same vision of writing and creating organic music while taking their audience to church by hitting on all emotions. If a stage filled with vintage music gear and Blues flavored Rock and Roll music is something you enjoy, then it's time to drink from the healing waters of OTIS! The OTIS electric Rock 'n' Roll revival is coming soon to a town near you!

Track List:
1. Change
2. Blind Hawg
3. Eyes Of The Sun
4. Home
5. Shake You
6. Turn To Stone
7. Washed My Hands
8. Lovin' Man
9. Relief In C
10. Chasing The Sun
11. Let Your Love Shine Down

Produced by: OTIS
Co Produced by: David Barrick
Executive Producer: Paul Nelson
Engineered, Mixed, and Mastered by: David Barrick
Recorded at: Barrick's Recording studio
Photography by: Kirk West
Art Direction and Design: Jon Lawhon
Special Guest Musicians: Paul Nelson on guitar (track 8), Eddie Stone on Hammond Organ (tracks 5, 6, 10, & 11), Danny Williams on Mandolin (track 9), and Sandra Dye and Bianca Byrd on background vocals (tracks 1, & 11).

write your comments about the article :: © 2017 Jazz News :: home page