IDGA Announces 2009 NCW Awards™ Call for Nominations

The Institute for Defense and Government Advancement (IDGA) requests nominations for the 2009 NCW Awards . The deadline for nominations is Tuesday, December 9, 2008. Award winners will be announced during IDGA's NCW 2009 Conference on January 28, 2009 in Washington, DC.

IDGA's NCW Awards are the most prestigious awards in the NCW discipline. They honor, recognize, and promote initiatives in the US Department of Defense, Coalition Governments, and Defense Industry that exemplify and advance the principles and operations of NCW and support information age transformation.

The winners represent the best in current initiatives and undoubtedly will set new standards of excellence for incorporating this transformational concept into future work for the Department of Defense and its partners.

2009 Award Categories Include:
1. Outstanding US Government Program
2. Outstanding Contribution to the Development of Network Centric Operations
3. Outstanding Network Centric Program from a Coalition Partner
4. The Outstanding Industry Achievement Award
5. The Arthur K. Cebrowski Award

To identify these leading programs and initiatives, IDGA has enlisted a distinguished panel of defense sector leaders to accurately and objectively evaluate the network-centric innovations that support our military operations.

write your comments about the article :: © 2008 Exhibition News :: home page