14th Annual General Meeting of COMPASS

Computer Association of Eastern India (COMPASS) recently held election to elect the office bearers and executive committee members for the year 2008-09. At the 14th Annual General Meeting of COMPASS held at Kolkata, Pawan Jajodia, Proprietor, Mohit Computers has been re-elected as president for consecutively second year. While sharing the moment with IT-Webquest, Pawan says, "I am very much thankful to all the members for their enormous support. I feel much committed for the association. I will be continuously working for the interest and uplift of the channel community."

Whereas, Pradeep Biyani of Suntronic System was elected as Vice-President, Gopal Pansari of Rashi Peripherals as Secretary, Rajen Keshan of Cine Photography Agencies as Treasurer, and Pranay Agarwal of Alfa Tech as Joint Secretary. Apart from these names there are 14 executive committee members who have been elected in the COMPASS are Anup Jajoo, Arun Kumar Jalan, Arun Kumar Sharaff, Avinash Bagari, Kishan Daga, MK Shah, Manoj Jain, Prakash Agarwal, Rakesh Tiwari, Sandeep Shroff, Sanjay Chordia, Sumeet Lundia, Sushil Kumar Agarwal and Vikash Sethiya.

The Biggest IT Exhibition of Eastern India will be held at Netaji Indoor Stadium, Kolkata from 18th to 21st December 2008. According to president Compass Pawan Jajodia, "The aim of the event is to provide a cost-effective platform for vendors and dealers to promote their products."

write your comments about the article :: 2008 Exhibition News :: home page