GridWorld Introduces "Industry Leadership Awards"

IDG World Expo, the leading producer of world-class tradeshows, conferences and events for technology markets, announced the introduction of the inaugural GridWorld "Industry Leadership Awards" which will be presented at the annual GridWorld conference scheduled to take place September 11-15 at the Washington Convention Center, Washington D.C. Nominations are now being accepted and can be submitted at The deadline for submissions is August 18, 2006.

The awards will recognize both an individual and an organization for building grid awareness by providing technical and business leadership in bringing the technology of Grid and Service-Oriented IT solutions to the market.

The submissions will be judged by the GridWorld Advisory Board, including Mike Bernhardt, Tabor Communications; Carol Carson, IBM; Cheryl Doninger, SAS Institute; Robert Fogel, Intel; Andrew Grimshaw, University of Virginia; Andy Mulholland, Capgemini; Greg Nawrocki, Globus Software; Dave Pearson, Oracle; and Gary Tyreman, Platform Computing. The awards will be presented at a special ceremony at GridWorld, on Tuesday, September 12, at 12:45 p.m.

GridWorld, produced in collaboration with the Open Grid Forum (OGF) and GlobusWORLD, is a B2B conference focused on the commercial benefits of grid computing for Enterprise IT strategists worldwide. GridWorld also brings together the international grid community for in-depth working sessions on user requirements, best practices and interoperable software standards.

write your comments about the article :: 2006 Exhibition News :: home page