contents

jazz
 
Soft Machine - Fee live streaming from Iridium, NYC - October 12, Friday - 8pm    

SOFT MACHINE NORTH-AMERICAN TOUR, OCTOBER 2018
FREE LIVE VIDEO STREAMING FROM NEW YORK CITY
FRIDAY, OCTOBER 12, 2018
8:00pm sharp EST
https://theiridium.com/iridium-live

You are invited to watch FREE LIVE STREAMING of SOFT MACHINE's
4th concert on the band's first ever North American Tour since 1974,
at the legendary New York City's venue THE IRIDIUM.

John Etheridge - guitar
Theo Travis - sax, flute, keyboards
Roy Babbington - bass guitar
John Marshall - drums

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 12, 2018
8:00pm sharp New York time (EST)
London 1:00am (Saturday, October 13)
Paris/Rome/Frankfurt 2:00am (Saturday, October 13)
Moscow/Athens 3:00am (Saturday, October 13)
Jakarta 7:00am (Saturday, October 13)
Tokyo 9:00am (Saturday, October 13)

SOFT MACHINE upcoming shows:

October 10 - Darryl's House - Pawling, NY, USA
October 12 - The Iridium - NYC, NY, USA (two shows)
October 13 - The Iridium - NYC, NY, USA (two shows)
October 14 - The Iridium - NYC, NY, USA
October 16 - The Garrison - Toronto, Ontario, Canada [Gary Husband, drums]**
October 17 - The Tralf - Buffalo, NY, USA Gary Husband, drums]**
October 18 - Beachland Music Hall - Cleveland, OH, USA [Gary Husband, drums] **
October 19 - The Irving Theater - Indianapolis, IN, USA Gary Husband, drums]**
October 21 - Progtober Festival - Reggie's - Chicago, IL, USA
[Gary Husband, drums]**
October 22 - Shank Hall - Milwaukee, WI, USA [Gary Husband, drums]**
October 23 - The Turf - St. Paul, MN, USA [Gary Husband, drums]**
November 3 - Marlow Theater - Canterbury, UK
November 6 - Sage - Gateshead, UK
November 8 - Green Hotel - Kinross, Scotland, UK
November 9 - Hebden Bridge Townhall - Hebden, UK
November 10 - The Trade's Club - Howden, UK
November 16 - Borderline - London, UK
November 17 - West End Center - Aldershot, UK
November 18 - Lews Con Club - Lewes, UK
November 20 - Epic Studios - Norwich, UK
November 22 - Trading Boundaries - Fletching, UK
November 25 - Talking Heads - Southampton, UK
December 15 - Peppel - Zeist, The Netherlands
December 16 - Harmonie - Bonn, Germany
January 23 - Sofia Tsakapolous Center for Arts - Sacramento, CA, USA new!
January 24 - Freight & Salvage - Berkeley, CA, USA
January 25 - Flynn's - Santa Cruz, CA, USA
January 27 - Alberta Rose Theater - Portland, OR, USA
January 28 - Triple Door - Seattle, WA, USA
January 29 - Triple Door - Seattle, WA, USA
January 31 - The Baked Potato (2 shows) - Los Angeles, CA, USA
February 1 - The Baked Potato (2 shows) - Los Angeles, CA, USA
February 2 - Scottsdale Performing Arts Center - Scottsdale, AZ, USA
February 4-8 - The Cruise To The Edge - Key West, FL, USA + Cozumel Mexico

******* more shows to be announced in 2019



write your comments about the article :: 2018 Jazz News :: home page