Hyper-modern R&B singer SHY CARTER debuts 'Tha Fountain of Juice, Vol. 1' today on Big Yellow Dog Music

Rising R&B singer Shy Carter, who has penned hit songs for artists from all corners of the music world, makes his full-length artist debut with 'Tha Fountain of Juice, Vol. 1, ' out today via Big Yellow Dog Music's independent label. Carter wrote and produced all 10 songs on the hyper-modern R&B album full of infectious melodies, creative production and positive-minded messages.

Carter is the co-writer behind records like Charlie Puth's "One Call Away, " Rob Thomas' "Someday" and Tim McGraw and Faith Hill's "Speak to a Girl." The versatile singer, producer and writer also has worked with Jason Derulo, Meghan Trainor, Jamie Foxx, Jennifer Lopez, Sugarland, Nelly and others. Carter's 2015 single "Bring It Back" feat. Aleon Craft on Latium/RCA Records garnered major buzz and nearly 4 million Spotify streams.

"It makes me happy when I listen to it because I put everything good in it that I could find, " says the New York City-based Carter. "I tried to filter it out like some good pure clean water and, to me, it's like an organic anti-depressant pill."

'Tha Fountain of Juice, Vol. 1' Track Listing:
1. In My Handz (Shy Carter)
2. Beautiful to Me (Shy Carter)
3. Light O Da World (Shy Carter, Todd Steinhardt)
4. Take It From Me (Shy Carter)
5. Tha Fountain of Juice Innertube (Shy Carter)
6. Turn You Out (Shy Carter)
7. Jehovah Jireh (Shy Carter)
8. There's No Reason (Shy Carter)
9. Winner Winner (Shy Carter)
10. One Day In Your Courts (Shy Carter)

write your comments about the article :: 2017 Jazz News :: home page