The Finalists Of The 2009 Student Essay Competition

The Intelligent Transportation Society of America announces the finalists of the 2009 Student Essay Competition, sponsored by Southwest Research Institute. The winner of this year's competition will be announced on Monday, June 1 at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center during ITS America's 2009 Annual Meeting & Exposition.

This year's finalists are:

Pengfei Li, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Brendan Morris, University of California San Diego
Lanjun Wang, University of California Berkeley

The Student Essay Competition is designed to encourage student interest and future participation in the development of Intelligent Transportation Systems and solutions, provide an opportunity for today's transportation and engineering students to apply their knowledge in a thought-provoking and hopefully enjoyable competition, and build awareness of ITS as a career path with unlimited potential.

write your comments about the article :: 2009 Exhibition News :: home page