Two New International Board Members Proposed to Strengthen TradeDoubler’s Media Trading Position

TradeDoubler's Nomination Committee has decided to propose two new Board members for election at the Annual General Meeting on 6 May 2010: Martina King and Simon Turner, both resident in the UK. The Nomination Committee's work has focused on broadening the Board's international competence, in particular building on experience from the UK and strengthening insight from an online and media specific perspective.

The Nomination Committee also proposes that Mats Sundström, Kristofer Arwin, Heléne Bergquist, Martin Henricson and Caroline Sundewall are re-elected. Lars Stugemo has decided not to stand for re-election.

The Committee proposes that Mats Sundström is re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Martina King, 49, is a highly experienced non executive director with many years of experience within media. She has previously held permanent positions as Managing Director for Yahoo's European operation and was the MD of Capital Radio, the leading commercial station in London. She also has experience in media sales from time spent at the Guardian and Observer newspapers. King is professional non executive currently sitting on several notable boards including the department store Debenhams, the news organisation Johnston Press and the outsourcing company Capita.

Simon Turner, 58, has long experience as a non executive director and has extensive experience of the international retail trade within sales and marketing. He was previously the Managing Director of the Philips Consumer Electronics division and has held several senior executive positions within the Dixons Stores Group, with responsibility for areas including sourcing, purchasing and the supply chain. Early on in his career he gained experience as a planner for the international advertising agency Young & Rubicam. Turner is currently a Board Member with Yorkshire Building Society, Identive Group Inc and Netretail Holding B.V. and has a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Surrey.

TradeDoubler's Nomination Committee consists of Ramsay Brufer (Chairman) of Alecta, Annika Andersson of The Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, Jan Andersson of Swedbank Robur Fonder and Mats Sundström, Chairman of the Board.

write your comments about the article :: © 2010 Computing News :: home page