press room
press service
trade fairs
useful links

RIBA Awards judging postponed until 2021

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) has announced that the Stirling Prize, which is the UK's highest architecture award, will not be awarded as all judging of RIBA Awards has been stopped.

To maintain the consistency and rigour of the judging process, all RIBA Award winning projects must be visited in person, therefore it is unfortunately not possible to continue with this year's awards.

All projects which have already been shortlisted for a 2020 RIBA Regional Award will be included in the 2021 RIBA Awards, which will open for entries shortly.

write your comments about the article :: 2020 Construction News :: home page